top of page
Image by SHTTEFAN
  • Writer's picturethecuriousmind

Youtuber Review: Kurzgesagt – In a Nutshell



Kurzgesagt is an educational animation channel with 12.4 million subscribers that specializes in making 10-15 minute long videos regarding a certain scientific topic. These topics can vary greatly ranging from the asian giant hornet situation to the possibilities of creating a planet sized solar panel. A normal person wouldn’t recommend this channel. But then again...


Kurzegsagt, despite having a hard to pronounce name, is very concise with the information being presented in their videos. Not to mention, the animation o fsaid videos themselves are very colorful and even . . . cute. However, they upload on a bi-weekyl basis which by today’s standards isn’t too fast.


To cap things off, Kurzegsagt is a fun little informational Youtube channel that I personally recommend listening to if you're bored.


Also, Recently, I've been trying to work on unity to help forget the cold cold nights when my editor would lock me in the freezer. Key word is “try”. So wish me luck with that endeavour so that I may one day recover from my post-traumatic-stress-disorder.


bottom of page